CHRISTMAS by Michael W Smith

CHRISTMAS by Michael W Smith

Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

by Michael W Smith

List of Songs:
1. Overture / O Come All Ye Faithful
2. Lux Venit
3. Anthem for Christmas
4. First Snowfall
5. Christ the Messiah
6. No Eye Had Seen
7. All Is Well
8. Memoirs: A Trilogy
9. Gloria
10. Silent Night

Product Details:
Release Date: September 1, 2002
Style: Christian
Record Label: Reunion
Artist: Michael W. Smith
UPC: 012414920829
Format: CD
Release Year: 1989
Record Label: RCA
Genre: Contemporary Christian, Gospel, Religious Devotional
Playing Time: 37 min.
Producers: Michael W. Smith, Michael Blanton, Terry Hemmings, Ronn Huff
Distributor: BMG (distributor)
Recording Type: Studio

Recording Mode: Stereo

Album Notes
Personnel: Michael W. Smith (vocals, piano, keyboards, percussion); Scott Couper, Nathan Wadley, Richard Lee, Amy Grant (vocals); Paul Leim (drums); Bryan Lenox (percussion); Leah Taylor, Ellen Musick, Mary Bates, Beverly Darnall (background vocals).Audio Mixer: Bill Whittington.Recording information: Digital Recorders, Nashville, TN (1989); Martinsound Studios, Alhambra, CA (1989); Memorial Auditorium, Nashville, TN (1989); Sigma Sound Studio, Philadelphia, PA (1989); War Memorial Auditorium, Nashville, TN (1989).Director: Fred Bock.Editor: Rick Horton.Illustrator: Buddy Jackson.Photographer: Mark Tucker.Translator: Frederick Oakeley.Unknown Contributor Roles: Christopher Korenjak; Benjamin Eley; Mitch Beeler; David Listenberger; Evan Burris; Cathedral Choir; Charles Evans.Arrangers: Michael W. Smith; Ronn Huff. This adventurous seasonal experiment incorporated neo-classical textures with full orchestration, a boys choir, and Smith's less than classically trained vocals. Thom Granger